The Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern

Image

I finally got my hands on “The Night Circus” after hearing about it for a long time. It took me longer to read than most books usually do. (This could have something to do with the fact that I also got a new iPad game the same day I started the book). As I started reading, I was intrigued. It was a very interesting concept and I was sucked in. After a few chapters, I found myself enjoying the book, but not the way I usually do. Usually when I read, I am addicted. I can’t put the book down. This was not the case. I liked this book, I just wasn’t captivated by it. I read some other reviews and people complained that the time changes were confusing and they didn’t like that about it. That was actually one of the things I liked most about this book. It made it feel like a countdown to one pivotal moment and I liked that. I think everyone should read this book because it is worth reading. Just don’t be surprised if you find yourself less eager than usual to pick it up off the night table.

Leave a Reply

